TU Wien       Universität Wien       Wolfgang Pauli Institute
Wissenschaftskolleg (PhD program) Differential Equations
     Home Seminars Events Publications Visitors     
     The WK-PhD Members Organization Bylaws Positions     

Visiting Professors                                          > Visiting Students

Name e-mail Period
Jonathan Healey (Keele University) j.j.healey@maths.keele.ac.uk 11.04.10-16.04.10
Zhivorad Tomovski (Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje) zivoradt@yahoo.com 02.03.10-06.03.10
Christian Kühn (Cornell Univeristy) ck274@cornell.edu 11.01.10-14.01.10
Clément Mouhot (ENS, Paris) Clement.Mouhot@ens.fr 16.12.09-17.12.09
Messoud Efendiyev (IBB, München) messoud.efendiyev@helmholtz-muenchen.de 26.10.09-28.10.09
Ulrich Razafison (CNRS-Université de Franche-Comté) razafison@math.cnrs.fr 12.10.09-20.10.09
Ulrich Razafison (CNRS-Université de Franche-Comté) razafison@math.cnrs.fr 23.07.09-31.07.09
Maria Gualdani (University of Texas at Austin) gualdani@math.utexas.edu 19.07.09-27.07.09
Yoshihiro Ueda (Kyushu University) ued@math.kyushu-u.ac.jp 19.07.09-26.07.09
Arno Berger (University of Alberta) arno.berger@ualberta.ca 15.06.09-19.06.09
Adélia Sequeira (Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisboa) adelia.sequeira@math.ist.utl.pt 06.06.09-11.06.09
Hisashi Okamoto (University of Kyoto) okamoto@kurims.kyoto-u.ac.jp 10.03.09-16.03.09
Adrian Tudorascu (University of Wisconsin) tudorasc@math.wisc.edu 12.03.09-16.03.09
Mohamed Lazhar Tayeb (El Manar University, Tunesia) lazhar_tayeb@yahoo.fr 13.07.08-03.08.08
Martin Treiber (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany) martin.treiber@vwi.tu-dresden.de 29.06.08-04.07.08
Jan-Frederik Pietschmann (Universität Münster, Germany) jan.pietschmann@uni-muenster.de 01.07.08-04.07.08
Lucilla Corrias (Université d'Evry Val d'Essonne, France) Lucilla.Corrias@univ-evry.fr 01.06.08-08.06.08
Frank T. Smith (University College London, UK) frank@math.ucl.ac.uk 03.03.08-07.03.08
Franco Fagnola (Politecnico di Milano, Italy) franco.fagnola@polimi.it 03.02.08-07.02.08
Max Souza (UFF, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil) msouza@mat.uff.br 21.01.08-23.01.08
Jorge P. Zubelli (IMPA, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil) zubelli@impa.br 21.01.08-23.01.08
Robert Scheichl (RICAM - Austrian Academy of Sciences, Linz, AUT) R.Scheichl@maths.bath.ac.uk 07.11.07
Steve Cox (Rice University, Houston, USA) cox@caam.rice.edu 11.10.07-13.10.07
Maurice Mignotte (Université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, France) mignotte@math.u-strasbg.fr 16.09.07-21.09.07
Eugenijus Manstavicius (Vilnius University, Lithuania) eugenijus.manstavicius@maf.vu.lt 16.09.07-22.09.07
Marek Fila (Comenius University Bratislava, Slovakia) fila@fmph.uniba.sk 05.08.07-11.08.07
Björn Sandstede(University of Surrey, UK) b.sandstede@surrey.ac.uk 05.08.07-11.08.07
Laurent Desvillettes(Ecole Normale Superieure de Cachan, France) desville@cmla.enscachan.fr 05.08.07-11.08.07
Christian Klein(Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences, Germany) klein@mis.mpg.de 05.08.07-11.08.07
Enrique Zuazua(Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain) enrique.zuazua@uam.es 05.08.07-11.08.07
Benoit Perthame(Čcole Normale Supérieure, Paris) benoit.perthame@ens.fr 24.06.07-25.06.07
Dmitri Miroshnychenko(University of Leicester, UK) dm89@le.ac.uk 13.06.07-16.06.07
Miroslav Feistauer(Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic) feist@karlin.mff.cuni.cz 23.04.07-29.04.07
Goudon Thierry(CNRS-Universite Lille 1) thierry.goudon@math.univ-lille1.fr 24.1.05-3.2.05
Thomas Hillen(University of Alberta, Canada) thillen@ualberta.ca 8.11.04-12.11.04
Hans Othmer(University of Minnesta,Minneapolis, USA) othmer@math.umn.edu 8.11.04-12.11.04
Benoit Perthame(ENS Paris, France) benoit.perthame@ens.fr 8.11.04-12.11.04
Angela Stevens(Max Planck Int., Leipzig) stevens@mis.mpg.de 8.11.04-12.11.04
Martin Wechselberger(University of Ohio) 7.10.04
Claude Bardos(Universite`de Paris) bardos@math.jussieu.fr 13.5.04-16.5.04
Naoufel Ben Abdallah ( MIP, Universite` Paul Sabatier) 13.5.04-16.5.04
Goudon Thierry(CNRS-Universite Lille 1) thierry.goudon@math.univ-lille1.fr 14.5.04-17.5.04
Jean-Francois Mouhot(European University,Florence) jean-francois@iue.it 26.4.04-1.5.04
R. Cressman (Wilfrid Laurier Univ.) rcressma@wlu.ca WS 2003/04
L. Pareschi (Univ. Ferrara) l.pareschi@unife.it SS 2003
C. Cuesta (Univ. Amsterdam) pmxcc@maths.nottingham.ac.uk 19.2.03-28.2.03
J. Busca (Dauphine, Paris)   20.5.02-24.5.02
M. Crandall (UC Santa Barbara)   20.5.02-24.5.02
M. Elgueta (Univ. Catolica de Chile)   20.5.02-24.5.02
A. Farina (Paris)   20.5.02-24.5.02
C. Gutierrez (Temple Univ., Philadephia)   20.5.02-24.5.02
J. Dolbeault (Dauphine, Paris) dolbeault@ceremade.dauphine.fr 20.5.02-24.5.02
M.J. Esteban (Dauphine, Paris) esteban@ceremade.dauphine.fr 20.5.02-24.5.02
E. Weinan (Univ.Princeton, NJ)    
Claudio Landim (IMPA) landim@impa.br 12.3.02-21.3.02
Davide Gabrielli (Universita de l'Aquila)   1.10.01-12.10.01
Frank Merle (Cergy-Pontoise)   6.8.01-10.8.01
Wilhelm Schlag (Princeton) schlag@math.princeton.edu 25.7.01-3.8.01
Alexander I. Komech (Moscow State Univ.) komech@sci.lpi.ac.ru 25.7.01-31.7.01
Michael Renardy (Virginia Tech) renardym@math.vt.edu 21.6.01-25.6.01
Yuriko Renardy (Virginia Tech) renardyy@math.vt.edu 21.6.01-25.6.01
Stefan Siegmund (Univ. Augsburg) stefan.siegmund@math.uni-augsburg.de 6.6.01-7.6.01
Alex Mahalov (Arizona State University) alex@taylor.la.asu.edu 30.5.01-31.5.01
Jorge Zubelli (IMPA) zubelli@impa.br 29.5.01-1.6.01


Visiting Students

Name e-mail Funding Period
Jaya Chedumbarum Pillay (Cambridge) jc522@hermes.cam.ac.uk WK 26.06.10-02.08.10
Jesus Sierra (KAUST) jesus.sierra@kaust.edu.sa WK 26.06.10-15.08.10
Federica Pezzotti (Bilbao) federicapezzotti@gmail.com WK 27.07.09-01.08.09
Daniel Perez (Zürich) daniel.perez@math.uzh.ch BMWF 01.02.09-20.06.09
Gael Raoul (ENS) gael.raoul@cmla.ens-cachan.fr DEASE
Clemens Pechstein (Linz) clemens.pechstein@students.jku.at WK 19.11.08-20.11.08
Nikolaos Sfakianakis sfaknikj@math.uoc.gr ENS 3.11.07-10.11.07
Hao Wu haowufd@yahoo.com ÖAD  
Samy Gallego (Toulouse) gallego@mip.ups-tlse.fr self 1.5.06-30.6.06
Jan Haskovec (Prague) jan.haskovec@st.ms.mff.cuni.cz self 1.3.03-30.6.03
Alexander Soreff (Stockholm) md98-aso@nada.kth.se self 1.2.03-31.8.03
Nathalie Krell (Paris) nat10@wanadoo.fr ENS 15.6.02-15.7.02
Denis Ravaille (Paris) denis.ravaille@dptmaths.ens-cachan.fr ENS 15.6.02-15.7.02
Vera Miljanovic (Moscow) vera31@mail.ru ÖAD 10.6.01-10.7.01