Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827):
Quartet for piano, violin, viola and violoncello in E flat major, op. 16 (1797) [26']
  1. Grave - Allegro, ma non troppo
  2. Andante cantabile
  3. Rondo. Allegro, ma non troppo

Anton Straka1 (violin)
Johannes Flieder2 (viola)
Peter Siakala2 (violoncello)
Christian Krattenthaler (piano)
Piano: Bösendorfer
Mödlinger Bühne, Mödling, 18 March 1990.

1 Member of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra (now retired)
2 Member of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra
Back to Christian Krattenthaler's home page.